- One day I checked my technorati and found a strange link so I track it. I found out my blog is copied wholesale by one site.
- I didn't know what to do, I tried to get some help from Bobby and he told me that we shouldn't contact the owner, contacted the host instead.
How can we know the host? Go to these sites:
http://www.whois.net/
http://www.internic.net/whois.html
http://www.betterwhois.com/
http://www.allwhois.com/
http://www.geektools.com/whois.php
- I found all information about the owner, his email, and his address (I think they all fake so I didn't try to contact him). The domain is hosted by godaddy.com and I sent email to godaddy to report this website. I sent emails 3 times and got no responds until I send all contact email at Godaddy then they replied my email. I have to submit my copyright claim in accordance with all steps as outlined in our Copyright and Trademark Policy located here.
- Unfortunately, the site is not hosted at Godaddy's server so they couldn't delete it... he has his own server. Where did I find the server information? Ese an NSLookup tool that will allow you to see resolving IP address for these websites. An NSlookup tool can be found here . This tool will give you the resolving IP address which can then be compared to ARIN.net IP allocation database. This will give you the relevant information for the true hosting provider. (this information is received from GoDaddy.com Copyright Claims Dept)
- I ask Ed's opinion about this as my knowledge about this domain and server things are limited. He kindly checked them all from me. He also posted his opinion at his site. I got many subjective opinions from the comments as well... it is so helpful! Ed convinced me that this site won't stop copying mine. Oh well.. I have to learn to accept this.. (Ed I owe you so much! Meet me someday at Singapore ya! LOL)
Hm.. these days I try to investigate this thief site and got some hypothesis:
1. It is autopilot copied (copy by robot or software).
2. I suspect (but I think I am wrong) that the site is updated everytime I ping my site (to technorati may be?). If only know how they work I will try to make it stop! So these coming days I will try not to ping my technorati and see the result. If you know something about this, please let me know.
3. LB gave me some insight that I could change the picture title later if I don't want my pictures uploaded on that site... so from now on I put my personal pictures photobucket and upload it using html code. As soon as my pictures are copied I will rename my picture's link. (ugh this is so troublesome and photobucket can't be uploaded today!)
What you might want to know:
1. Add your creative common copyrighted
2. Protect your page by CopyScape
3. Accept that may be the above copyright links can't help you at all but at least you have tried to protect your work. Let's hope that this banner can make the thief content aware about what he is doing is really bad and cursed.
4. The full text of the DMCA can be viewed at the following site,
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DMCA.
5. Do moderate your comments when you post something that may be controversial. Not all people who read our blog is nice and friendly.

So what am I going to do?
- I will try to rename the picture like I wrote above - may be I will use that screen capture again and again to be seen on that site.. *evil grin* that's the machine.. it's heartless but surely has some deficiencies.
- It only copy 50-80 first words, so I can try to place the picture and links in the middle or at the end of the posts.
- I also will learn to live with it, accept the fact that now this blog has echoes... quite cool eh?
- I received some comments that state they have the same problem with me. Well, I guess myBig Daddy has better plans for this blog and He definitely can turn bad things into blessings, in any condition and situation.
- If someday I find that this echoes (that site keep on repeating what I write) bring something disadvantages for me or my readers, I just will stop posting in this blog and start a new one all over again.
Dear friends, thank you for reminding me that these bad things shouldn't ruin my days. Just like Sam of Acquire Wisdom's comment (and post) : "What happens is not as important as how you react to what happens." - Thaddeus Golas

























25 bubbles:
Hi Trinity,
The stealer is actually try to cheat to earn money from Google. I suggest that you report this to Google. Just get to
How do I report a policy violation? and use the contact form.
Maybe then Google will ban the person account. At least that person will get punish for doing such act.
Hope this helps.
Blessings to you, Trinity.
Let's Acquire Wisdom and Live with Passion
Hi Trinity,
Do you agree with me that you had learned many things such as PR, copyright, etc. because of this?
It is indeed sad to find such person that try to find shortcuts to earn money quickly even though skillful in web technology!
Blessings
Let's Acquire Wisdom and Live with Passion
This is a great informative post! Thanks hun!!
hi trin! looks like alot of cleaning to do. im glad you are firm even after such a hectic events going on! Greta job, woman! it's great to see you having the mood to blog! :) keep blogging, trin! and hv many happy days ahead!
Don't worry about it. Like what DK's commented in my post, take Plagiarism as the greatest form of compliment. If it's not good, they wouldn't want to copy. Meaning to say... the culprit is telling the world YOU HAVE A GREAT BLOG!
Wow, I didn't realize the extent of the plagiarism (I didn't even know how to spell this word properly without rechecking with yours!)!!
OMG!! You're right, it's some sort of bot copy, so I suggest you can write a new post next that says in BIG capitals ~ "THIS IS A COPYCAT/THIEF BLOG THAT STEALS CONTENT FROM OTHERS"...!!
omg! The cheek!
Done Sam!! thank you very much!!
We've received your email alerting us to a potential policy violation on a site displaying Google ads. Although we're unable to respond to individual reports, we have forwarded your email to our team of specialists for further investigation.
We appreciate your help in maintaining the quality of the AdSense program.
Sincerely,
The Google AdSense Team
Yup Sam... I learn about PR, copyright, and also life lesson.. how to react to bad things!
Syura... hope this post is useful!
Jean.. :-) thank you.. I always glad to see you around.. you notice little changes ya!
Trin! Thanks for the informative post...I think i saw a copy of my post today on techno and thought nothing of it until I read yours!
May revisit the issue now! :)
I feel your pain. I have had my content stolen and it's no fun. I have yet to get satisfaction anywhere. :(
I hope you will continue to post how you resolve these issues.
Jon
Ed, to be honest I think they pick my blog randomly...so I don't think that it is because they like my work.. hm.. but I do believe that you really like my blog.. :-D thanks Ed.
LB... :-) I hope you are okay now.. don't faint because of this.. hehehe.. not worth fainting! hahaha
Adrian, oh I hope you are safe from that thief contet!
Jon.. you said it well... that's exactly how I feel about this! I will post again if I find new information about this. Keep in touch ok?
You wrote to Adsense? Forget it. I wrote to them and replied me with that template 3 months ago. Nothing was done. No update whatsoever.
Ed.. well I just try.. hehe.. at least I do something, and God do the rest! :-) if nothing happens.. nothing to loose anyway.. *grin*
maybe you should write a post specially for him to copy.
Say how sorry the site is for copying from your site. Haha.. Can't stop him. Use him.
Trin,
It may be a blessing in disguise. You are strong, Trin and you have learnt while solving the problem.
*Hugs*
Karen's so funny.... write a post for him to copy...hmmmm, mebbe you can give it a try. That person is just too much :(
Janice Ng
Yuwie.com ~ invite friends ~ get paid
Very good post, Trinity, full of information I need to heed. xo
WaterLeaner.. :-) will think about it.. :-) still investigating.. hehe
Joanne, I have some special friends who make me strong!
:-) Janice.. hm.. it's a machine actually.. hehehe.. don't think that the owner would read!
Stacey... we learned something.. hm.. a lot of things actually.. :-)
Dearest Trin.
I'm so glad you wrote this post to alert others of this problem that is going on. Great job :-). I think what's going on here is that the "cheater" is using a program called an "Agregator".
I believe, and I may be wrong here, Wordpress (and maybe even blogspot) has this plugin that allow bloggers like me who has multiple blogs to randomly display their blog content using RSS from their various blogs into one blog. That way readers just go to this one blog and see random post from this owner blogs and choose what they want to read. However, this cheater has abuse the system. That is why like you say your content on his page keep changing.
I see you are doing all you can get to rectify the matter and I wish you good luck dearest friend. Do let me know if you need my help.. Let's chat soon ya :-)
Love
LJ
Post a Comment